Yu Gi Oh quick questions.

Post Reply
Hinato kazuya
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 790
Joined: Apr 23, 2005 5:02pm
Gender: Male
Location: England

re: Yu Gi Oh quick questions.

Post by Hinato kazuya »

Symos playing a field spell automatically destroys all other field spell cards so if you have yami you CAN activate fusion gate your yami will be saent to the graveyard and fusion gate will become the new field card however if it is then magic jammerd your monster dosent gain the increase at all not even until the chain resolves

I hope that helped 8)
It takes but one man to breed a war, for those who do not have swords may still die upon them.
tsukuyomi
Dragon Master Otaku
Posts: 461
Joined: Mar 24, 2005 12:59am

re: Yu Gi Oh quick questions.

Post by tsukuyomi »

I always thought you needed a space to play a field magic and have destroyed my own with MST or something before to play a another one. #-o Its good to know that you can.

Ok i got a question.. If a deck is about 60+ cards would it be likely that you would be able to regulary get 2 Cyber Dragons and a Power Bond in your hand within the first 4 turns? I cant see how someone could always get the cards that quick without cheating but a guy i know seems to play Heavy Storm, Dark Hole and then Power Bond on 2 Cyber Dragons by turn 4 every game. He holds his cards low, often under the table, do you think he is cheating?
Hinato kazuya
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 790
Joined: Apr 23, 2005 5:02pm
Gender: Male
Location: England

re: Yu Gi Oh quick questions.

Post by Hinato kazuya »

well obviouisly :roll:
BUT there really complex ways of rigging your deck when you shuffle it ?!
It takes but one man to breed a war, for those who do not have swords may still die upon them.
Symos
Absolute Otaku
Posts: 5126
Joined: Nov 21, 2004 6:35am
Gender: Male
Location: England
Contact:

Re: re: Yu Gi Oh quick questions.

Post by Symos »

Hinato kazuya wrote: Symos playing a field spell automatically destroys all other field spell cards so if you have yami you CAN activate fusion gate your yami will be saent to the graveyard and fusion gate will become the new field card however if it is then magic jammerd your monster dosent gain the increase at all not even until the chain resolves

I hope that helped 8)


Finally, someone answering my question instead of asking it again.
In an uncaring universe it is up to us to determine our own destinies.
tsukuyomi
Dragon Master Otaku
Posts: 461
Joined: Mar 24, 2005 12:59am

Re: re: Yu Gi Oh quick questions.

Post by tsukuyomi »

Hinato kazuya wrote: well obviouisly :roll:
BUT there really complex ways of rigging your deck when you shuffle it ?!

When i played him i was a bit casual cuz it wasnt in a tourney and didnt shuffle his deck but saw him shuffle it. I will in future though.

The guy is supposed to be a level 2 judge too but some of his rulings just seem really wrong. I watched him play Bottemless Trap Hole on Harpy Lady 1. Harpies Hunting Ground was on the field and id of thought its effect would be the first thing to activate and Bottemless cant be chained to that. Plus she is only 1300 ATK with an effect that raises it to 1600 so shouldnt be a legit target as it has to be 1500 and again Bottemless cant chain to the effect. He insisted he could activate it and removed the Harpy from play. He cant be right surely?
Hinato kazuya
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 790
Joined: Apr 23, 2005 5:02pm
Gender: Male
Location: England

re: Yu Gi Oh quick questions.

Post by Hinato kazuya »

the summoning takes place the monster arrives on the field with 1300 then it is affected by harpies hunting grounds meaning its increased and seeing as you cant chain to the summon with bottomless then harpies hunting grounds would destroy BTH or another spell on the field!! card effect incresses only aply after a monster is summond succesfull so if he had of played a normal trap hole there would of been no increase at all so there is no way hes right!!?

i find the trouble with harpies hunting ground that you MUST destroy 1 spell or trap when you summon a harpie meaning if your opponent has none its byebye one of yours or your hunting grounds!!
It takes but one man to breed a war, for those who do not have swords may still die upon them.
Lucia Skyfire
Ex-Moderator
Posts: 1677
Joined: Mar 04, 2005 5:23am
Gender: Male
Location: England, United Kingdom

re: Yu Gi Oh quick questions.

Post by Lucia Skyfire »

There is an exception to that rule. If cards are increased by monster effects, (Eg Harpy 1) they take effect immediately, so if a harpy 1 is summoned, you can Bottomless Trap Hole it.
I need to watch things die, from a distance.
Vicariously, I live while the whole world dies.
You all need it too, don't lie.
Uchiha
Visitor

re: Yu Gi Oh quick questions.

Post by Uchiha »

i got a q thats been bothering me 4 A long time since when did they changed the name from magic 2 spell and why? and o yea if u have spell cards that say magic and not spell can u still use them or have to get the upgraded version tha spell cards
Symos
Absolute Otaku
Posts: 5126
Joined: Nov 21, 2004 6:35am
Gender: Male
Location: England
Contact:

re: Yu Gi Oh quick questions.

Post by Symos »

"Magic" cards are still usable, but for the sake of gameplay they are considered "Spell" cards. I don't think Upperdeck has stated why they changed the name, but I suspect it is to remove confusion with the other TCG Magic the Gathering.
In an uncaring universe it is up to us to determine our own destinies.
Uchiha
Visitor

Re: re: Yu Gi Oh quick questions.

Post by Uchiha »

Symos wrote:"Magic" cards are still usable, but for the sake of gameplay they are considered "Spell" cards. I don't think Upperdeck has stated why they changed the name, but I suspect it is to remove confusion with the other TCG Magic the Gathering.


thats what i thought to about why they change the name cause of the magic game but atleast now i kno i can use my magic cards in tourneys
myou tenshi
Visitor

yugi & yami make out? ^_^

Post by myou tenshi »

hey i've seen this picture of yugi & yami kissing, it doesnt look like a fan art so i dont really know whats going on. has anyone seen the latest episodes of yugioh? its not on tv here anymore so i cant see it. is there a season after they defeat dartz? thats as far as i saw.. anyways, please tell me if they actually kiss in the show, or if its just too much for me to hope for.. ^_^
Hinato kazuya
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 790
Joined: Apr 23, 2005 5:02pm
Gender: Male
Location: England

re: yugi & yami make out? ^_^

Post by Hinato kazuya »

this is so getting merged into quick questions
It takes but one man to breed a war, for those who do not have swords may still die upon them.
Yami Haga-Ryuzaki
Absolute Otaku
Posts: 7354
Joined: Jan 03, 2005 7:25pm
Gender: Female
Location: Here. (Australia)
Contact:

Re: re: Yu Gi Oh quick questions.

Post by Yami Haga-Ryuzaki »

Myou Tenshi - The answer is no
The two DO NOT kiss in the entire series - not even the before series.
(I've checked the screen caps)
Many people specialise in making their work look like the real thing - so It's natural you...got your hopes up - but sorry to burst your bubble but Yu-Gi-Oh! has no Yaoi in it.
I wish to the starry sky, I pray to the Earth
and swear to a love that will not fade.
Miss Elizabeth
Ex-Moderator
Posts: 5606
Joined: Aug 30, 2005 10:45am

Re: yugi & yami make out? ^_^

Post by Miss Elizabeth »

myou tenshi wrote:hey i've seen this picture of yugi & yami kissing, it doesnt look like a fan art so i dont really know whats going on. has anyone seen the latest episodes of yugioh? its not on tv here anymore so i cant see it. is there a season after they defeat dartz? thats as far as i saw.. anyways, please tell me if they actually kiss in the show, or if its just too much for me to hope for.. ^_^


lol thats would be really not cool for kids to see :-# :-s :roll:
wow :heh: lol yeah thats a no no [-X
I ♥Beautiful Disgrace & Sasami
A.A. Sis: Seto Kaiba's Girl, SYL!
AND Butterfly=wondrous
IIliud latine dici non potest
tsukuyomi
Dragon Master Otaku
Posts: 461
Joined: Mar 24, 2005 12:59am

re: Yu Gi Oh quick questions.

Post by tsukuyomi »

Can Snatch Steal be used on a face down monster?

Some people i know say it can and some say it cant.

A level 2 judge ruled in a tourney i played in that it could as it dosent say 'face up monster' on the card. Other people said it couldnt as its an equip card and equips can only be used on face up monsters.

I dont think it can be used on face downs, mainly because i sometimes play Snatch Steal + Book of Moon or Tsukuyomi to snatch a monster and keep it without giving away lifepoints to my opponent. If it could equip to face downs then surely that combo wouldnt work (and i know it does as its the same with Dark Necrofear).
日本最大級のポータルサイト。検索、オークション
Visitor

re: Yu Gi Oh quick questions.

Post by 日本最大級のポータルサイト。検索、オークション »

Hmm...I've started getting an interest for Yu Gi Oh...So I was going to ask if someone had a site with a manual that can pretty much explain everything so I can learn about it some more?
Post Reply