Experience the wonder of Japanese Animation!
Warning: Unmarked Spoilers Lie Within These Pages!
We need anime profile submissions and character profile submissions to help us grow. Do you have the knowledge, passion, and desire to write one?

DVD Review: Beavis & Butt-head Vol. 3- The Mike Judge Collection

Beavis and Butt-head on DVD! Cool! Hmm... but how to review this? There is no story arc, just a whole lot of short animated skits featuring our favorite morons. It's been a while since I've watched Beavis & Butt-head, but I had little concern that they wouldn't hold up over time, I mean come on, these skits were hilarious. And after watching the DVD box set... yeah, they're still hilarious. Not quite as funny as when I originally saw them, but pretty darn close.

Now, although this set is volume 3, it isn't season three. It is a collection of Mike Judge's favorite skits... three discs worth! That's 42 cartoons! Plus, they even got 15 of the music videos with the classic Beavis and Butt-head commentaries! Jeeze, what a challenge that must of been. I bet that cost them a fortune! Wanna know which ones they are? Sure ya do!

  • Soundgarden: Spoonman
  • Jon Spencer Blues Explosion: Dang
  • PJ Harvey: Down by the Water
  • Alice Cooper: Teenage Frankenstein
  • Toadies: Possum Kingdom
  • Rollins Band: Liar
  • Paul Broucek: Hollywood Halloween
  • Stakka Bo: Here We Go
  • Crowbar: Existence Is Punishment
  • Salt 'n' Pepa (Featuring En Vogue): Whatta Man
  • Poison: I Want Action
  • 2 Unlimited: Get Ready for This
  • Tripping Daisy: I Got a Girl
  • Jesus Lizard: Glamorous
  • Sonic Youth: Dirty Boots

Oh, so now you want to know exactly which cartoons are included as well? Hmph... you know I spoil you, don't ya?

Disc 1

  1. No Service
  2. Sprout
  3. Yard Sale
  4. P.T.A
  5. Substitute
  6. Shopping List
  7. Buy Beer
  8. A Very Special Episode
  9. Just for Girls
  10. Head Lice
  11. Vaya Con Cornholio
  12. Nosebleed
  13. Underwear
  14. Follow Me
  15. On Strike
  16. Take A Lap
  17. Pierced
  18. Ding-Dong-Ditch
  19. Huh-Huh-Humbug
  20. It's A Miserable Life

Disc 2

  1. Citizens Arrest
  2. A Great Day
  3. Dumbasses Anonymous
  4. Woodshop
  5. Shopping Cart
  6. Bride Of Butt-Head
  7. Special Delivery
  8. T.V. Violence
  9. The Miracle That Is Beavis
  10. Impotence
  11. Inventors
  12. Canned
  13. Drinking Butt-ies
  14. Garage Band
  15. Die Fly, Die!
  16. Breakdown
  17. Speech Therapy
  18. Work Is Death
  19. Graduation Day
  20. Butt Flambé
  21. Leave It To Beavis
  22. Beavis and Butt-Head Are Dead

Disc 3

  • Music Videos
  • The Original, Uncut Frog Baseball
  • Taint of Greatness: The Journey of Beavis and Butt-head, Part 3
  • Special Appearances
    • Beavis and Butt-head Yule Log Clips
    • Letters to Santa Butt-head
    • '97 Press Conference Shorts
    • Interview With Cris Connelly
    • 2005 VMA's
  • Promos
    • Beavis and Butt-head Movie Shorts
    • Beavis and Butt-head Movie Promos
    • Sunday Stew Promos
    • Holiday Gifts Promo
  • Previews
    • Beavis and Butt-head The Mike Judge Collection
    • Wonder Showzen Season Two
    • The Andy Milonakis Show Season Two
  • Links

Wow! Look at all that stuff. And yet, how do I review it? Not like I can really summarize anything... and even if I did, it wouldn't be that funny just reading about it... like "and then Butt-head hits the frog with the bat"... you're not going to laugh your butt off unless you're actually watching it. Okay, so bottom line, these discs hold plenty of laughs to make it worth the money. Even the previews are hilarious, which makes me really want to check out those other shows.

Beavis & Butt-head was released by Paramount Home Video on DVD starting August 1, 2006. It features the voice talent of Mike Judge.

Visitor Comments

Additional Content